Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus

Deceive Me: The gripping psychological thriller with a twist you'll never see coming!

Karen Cole

Write Review

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

WHAT IF YOUR PERFECT FAMILY WAS BUILT ON A PERFECT LIE?

When Jo's teenage daughter goes missing, she feels like the world is collapsing around her. Has Grace been taken or have recent tensions between mother and daughter driven her away?

The police believe Grace is just an angry teenager, punishing her parents by hiding out at a friend's house, but Jo is terrified that her daughter is in danger. With so little urgency from the police, Jo decides to take matters into her own hands.

But as Jo gets closer to discovering what has happened to Grace, it looks like her family's deepest, darkest secret is about to be uncovered . . . and the devastating fallout could destroy everything Jo holds dear.

An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott and CL Taylor.


SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT KAREN COLE:

'This is one of the best books I've ever read. Gripped me from page one'
Sue, Amazon reviewer

'If you like Karin Slaughter you will love this!'
Cath, Amazon reviewer

'Oh my word, what a book!! I thought I knew what happened but Karen Cole proved me wrong'
Adele, Amazon reviewer 'I just couldn't put it down! And that reveal?!? I was constantly guessing throughout and I still didn't see that ending coming even though the clues are there!'
Chanel, Amazon reviewer

'This book is stunning - I was completely hooked from start to finish'
Donna, Amazon reviewer

Read More Read Less

Karen Cole

Karen Cole grew up in the Cotswolds and got a degree in psychology at Newcastle University. She spent several years teaching English around the world before settling in Cyprus with her husband and two sons, where she works at a British army base as a primary school teacher. She recently completed the Curtis Brown writing course where she found her love of writing psychological thrillers.

Deliver Me is her debut novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay