Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio
  • Sphere

Home: A gripping one-more-page, read-in-one-sitting thriller that you ll remember for ever

Karen Dionne

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Previously published as The Marsh King's Daughter: Perfect for fans of Sweet Little Lies, Ruth Ware and Claire Douglas, HOME is an unforgettable, read-in-one-sitting thriller packed with gripping suspense.

Previously published as The Marsh King's Daughter

You'd recognise my mother's name if I told it to you. You'd wonder, briefly, where is she now? And didn't she have a daughter while she was missing?

And whatever happened to the little girl?


Helena's home is like anyone else's. With a husband and two daughters, and a job she enjoys. But no one knows the truth about her childhood.

Born into captivity and brought up in an isolated cabin until she was 12, Helena was raised to be a killer by the man who kept her captive - her own father.

Now he has escaped from prison, and Helena knows, instinctively, that he is coming for her. To keep her family safe she must find him, before he finds her. Even if it means returning to the darkest parts of her past.

Even if she has to go home . . .

__________


'I loved this book' LEE CHILD

'Gave me chills'
KARIN SLAUGHTER

'Sensational' CLARE MACKINTOSH

'You won't be able to stop turning the pages' MEGAN ABBOTT

'Mesmerising' ALEX MARWOOD

'A nail-biter' COSMOPOLITAN

'
Haunting' LAURA MARSHALL, author of FRIEND REQUEST

'
A knockout' SARAH HILARY

'I was absolutely gripped' GILLY MACMILLAN

'Eerie and breathtaking, terrific and terrifying' TEA OBREHT, author of THE TIGER'S WIFE

'Thrilling' MARK EDWARDS

Read More Read Less

Karen Dionne

Karen Dionne is the international bestselling author of The Marsh King's Daughter, also published as Home, which has been published into more than twenty-five languages. She enjoys nature photography and lives with her husband in Detroit's northern suburbs.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay