Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere

The Marsh King's Daughter: A one-more-page, read-in-one-sitting thriller that you ll remember for ever

Karen Dionne

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Previously published as The Marsh King's Daughter: Perfect for fans of Sweet Little Lies, Ruth Ware and Claire Douglas, HOME is an unforgettable, read-in-one-sitting thriller packed with gripping suspense.

Previously published as The Marsh King's Daughter

You'd recognise my mother's name if I told it to you. You'd wonder, briefly, where is she now? And didn't she have a daughter while she was missing?

And whatever happened to the little girl?


Helena's home is like anyone else's. With a husband and two daughters, and a job she enjoys. But no one knows the truth about her childhood.

Born into captivity and brought up in an isolated cabin until she was 12, Helena was raised to be a killer by the man who kept her captive - her own father.

Now he has escaped from prison, and Helena knows, instinctively, that he is coming for her. To keep her family safe she must find him, before he finds her. Even if it means returning to the darkest parts of her past.

Even if she has to go home . . .

__________


'I loved this book' LEE CHILD

'Gave me chills'
KARIN SLAUGHTER

'Sensational' CLARE MACKINTOSH

'You won't be able to stop turning the pages' MEGAN ABBOTT

'Mesmerising' ALEX MARWOOD

'A nail-biter' COSMOPOLITAN

'
Haunting' LAURA MARSHALL, author of FRIEND REQUEST

'
A knockout' SARAH HILARY

'I was absolutely gripped' GILLY MACMILLAN

'Eerie and breathtaking, terrific and terrifying' TEA OBREHT, author of THE TIGER'S WIFE

'Thrilling' MARK EDWARDS

Read More Read Less

Karen Dionne

Karen Dionne drew heavily on her experiences during the 1970s in Michigan's Upper Peninsula to write The Marsh King's Daughter, when she and her husband lived in a tent with their six-week-old daughter while they built a tiny cabin. Karen carried water from a stream, made wild apple jelly over a campfire (and defended it against marauding raccoons), sampled wild foods such as cattail heads and milkweed pods, and washed nappies in a bucket (which Karen says is every bit as nasty as it sounds). She enjoys nature photography and lives with her husband in Detroit's northern suburbs.