Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Wildfire
  • Wildfire
  • Wildfire

The Perfect Girlfriend

Karen Hamilton

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Karen Hamilton's THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND is a frightening depiction of unbridled obsession, where love and pure hatred grapple on a knife edge...

Karen Hamilton's THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND is a frightening depiction of unbridled obsession, where love and pure hatred grapple on a knife edge. The perfect new psychological thriller for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and GONE GIRL.

Juliette loves Nate.
She will follow him anywhere. She's even become a flight attendant for his airline, so she can keep a closer eye on him. They are meant to be.
The fact that Nate broke up with her six months ago means nothing. Because Juliette has a plan to win him back.

She is the perfect girlfriend.
And she'll make sure no one stops her from getting exactly what she wants.

True love hurts, but Juliette knows it's worth all the pain...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Perfect Girlfriend

  • So addictive it should come with a warning

  • First-time author Karen Hamilton does a superb job creating a scorned woman with a relentless axe to grind as she juggles paranoia, infatuation, hatred and revenge. - Northern Star, Daily Examiner, Gympie Times, Queensland Times

  • One of the best twisted narrators I've ever read. Perfect indeed!

  • I genuinely couldn't put it down - Juliette is such a compelling character. Totally gripping and thrillingly different. I loved it

  • Brilliant and terrifying

  • Hamilton makes sure readers are hooked. Make time to read this in one fascinating and frightening session of a woman possessed and obsessed. - Herald Sun

  • A frightening dive into the depths of obsession. The Perfect Girlfriend will have you turning pages and looking over your shoulder in equal measure,..Those who enjoyed The Girl On the Train will find Hamilton's girl on a plane both thrilling and terrifying in equal, manic measure. - Big Issue Australia

Read More Read Less

Karen Hamilton

Karen Hamilton spent her childhood in Angola, Zimbabwe, Belgium and Italy and worked as a flight attendant for many years. Karen is a recent graduate of the Faber Academy and, having now put down roots in Hampshire to raise her young family with her husband, she satisfies her wanderlust by exploring the world through her writing. THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND is her first novel.