Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Wildfire
  • Wildfire
  • Wildfire
  • Wildfire

The Perfect Girlfriend

Karen Hamilton

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Karen Hamilton's THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND is a frightening depiction of unbridled obsession, where love and pure hatred grapple on a knife edge...

YOU'VE NEVER READ A LOVE STORY AS TWISTED AS THIS.

THE MUST-READ THRILLER OF 2018... Perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL, and THE GIRL BEFORE.


Meet Juliette. She's intelligent, driven, committed - and in love.

Some readers find her...

'Obsessed and delusional'
'Like Glenn Close in Fatal Attraction... on steroids!'
'Single white female... from the other side'
'Truly the most psychotic girlfriend'
'Completely unhinged ... but you just can't help rooting for her'

----------------- Juliette loves Nate.
She will follow him anywhere. She's even become a flight
attendant for his airline, so she can keep a closer eye on him.

They are meant to be.
The fact that Nate broke up with her six months ago means nothing.
Because Juliette has a plan to win him back.

She is the perfect girlfriend.
And she'll make sure no one stops her from
getting exactly what she wants.

True love hurts, but Juliette knows it's worth all the pain...

------------------
'Brilliant and terrifying' Fiona Cummins, author of RATTLE

'So addictive it should come with a warning' Alice Feeney, author of SOMETIMES I LIE

'One of the best twisted narrators I've ever read' C.J. Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN

'Thrillingly different and totally gripping. I loved it!' Laura Marshall, author of FRIEND REQUEST

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Perfect Girlfriend

  • So addictive it should come with a warning

  • One of the best twisted narrators I've ever read. Perfect indeed!

  • I genuinely couldn't put it down - Juliette is such a compelling character. Totally gripping and thrillingly different. I loved it

  • Brilliant and terrifying

Read More Read Less

Karen Hamilton

Karen Hamilton spent her childhood in Angola, Zimbabwe, Belgium and Italy and worked as a flight attendant for many years. Karen is a recent graduate of the Faber Academy and, having now put down roots in Hampshire to raise her young family with her husband, she satisfies her wanderlust by exploring the world through her writing. THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND is her first novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay