Your cart


Total AUD



  • Hachette Audio

The Falcon Throne: Book One of the Tarnished Crown

Karen Miller

3 Reviews

Rated 0


'Complex and engrossing; fans of George R.R. Martin and Joe Abercrombie should particularly take note' - Publisher's Weekly

'A truly epic read full of intrigue and betrayal anchored in wonderful characters' - John Gwynne, author of MALICE


In a divided kingdom, some will do anything to seize the crown.

A BASTARD LORD, rising up against his tyrant cousin, sheds more blood than he bargained for.

A ROYAL CHILD, believed dead, sets his eyes on regaining his father's stolen throne.

A DUKE'S WIDOW, defending her daughter, defies the ambitious lord who'd control them both.

And TWO BROTHERS, divided by ambition, will learn the true meaning of treachery.

All of this will come to pass, and nothing will remain as it once was. Royal houses will fall, empires will be reborn, and those who seek the Falcon Throne will pay for it in blood.

Nobody is innocent. Every crown is tarnished. Welcome to the start of a major new epic fantasy series from the million-copy bestselling Karen Miller.

Books by Karen Miller:

Kingmaker, Kingbreaker Series
The Innocent Mage
The Awakened Mage
A Blight of Mages

Empress of Mijak
The Riven Kingdom
The Hammer of God

Fisherman's Children
The Prodigal Mage
The Reluctant Mage

Tarnished Crown
The Falcon Throne
Prince of Glass

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Falcon Throne: Book One of the Tarnished Crown

  • A writer who seems to set the rule for the genre - WATERSTONE'S BOOKS QUARTERLY

  • Top-notch fantasy . . . a masterclass writer - SFFWORLD

  • Miller's prose is earnest and engaging, and her complex story accelerates nicely toward a brutal cliffhanger finale - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

Read More Read Less

Karen Miller

Karen Miller was born in Vancouver, Canada, and moved to Australia when she was two. Over the years she has held down a wide variety of jobs, including horse stud groom in Buckingham, England. As K. E. Mills, she is the author of the Rogue Agent series and, as Karen Miller, the Fisherman's Children and Godspeaker trilogies and the Kingmaker, Kingbreaker duology. Visit her at and

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay