Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent

The Peacock House: Escape to the stunning scenery of North Wales in this poignant and heartwarming tale of love and family secrets

Kate Glanville

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Kate Glanville returns with a heartwarming and escapist story of love, family and friends, set in the stunning scenery of North Wales. Perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley, Karen Swan and Santa Montefiore.

'A perfect page-turner' REBECCA F. JOHN

1943
Evelyn dreams of escaping Vaughan Court and the loveless marriage that led her there. Then, at the height of the Second World War, a single moment changes her life and tethers her to the house for ever.

2016
Decades later, life has given as much as it has taken from Evelyn. Although a bestselling author, Evelyn still cannot escape the painful hold of the past.

Aspiring journalist Bethan hasn't been back to Vaughan Court since she was a little girl. But the opportunity to interview her grandmother's oldest friend - the Evelyn Vaughan - leads her back to North Wales. As Bethan learns about Evelyn's life, she realises the ghosts of the grand house are yet to be laid to rest. And soon she's determined to uncover the secrets hidden within . . .

Kate Glanville returns with a poignant and heartwarming story of love, family and friends, set in the stunning scenery of North Wales. Perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley, Karen Swan and Santa Montefiore.

FIND OUT WHY EVERYONE LOVES KATE GLANVILLE'S CAPTIVATING NOVELS:

'STARGAZING is the story of a happy family plunged into an unexpected drama: it's poignant, warm, and unpredictable. I enjoyed it hugely' JULIE COHEN

'A warm and touching family drama exploring serious issues like family breakup, domestic abuse and falling for the right person. Moving.' LAURA WILKINSON

'Beautiful . . . with heart' TRACY REES

'This is a wonderful, entertaining and gripping read that I cannot recommend enough *****' Reader Review

'A lovely heart-warming story, could not put down *****' Reader Review

'The best book I've read all year *****' Reader Review

'An enchanting and captivating novel *****' Reader Review

Read More Read Less

Kate Glanville

Kate Glanville was born in West Africa to Irish parents. She now lives with her three children in rural West Wales. For many years she has practised as a successful ceramic artist supplying tiles and tableware to many leading shops and galleries around the world. From childhood she has been passionate about writing stories.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay