Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Jo Fletcher Books

Voice of the Demon

Kate Jacoby

Write Review

Rated 0

The Books of Elita, Prose: non-fiction, Fantasy

The second book in Kate Jacoby's epic fantasy series, the Books of Elita.

The second in a glorious epic of political intrigue, sorcery and romance: an ancient prophecy and a new evil threaten the country: perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Elizabeth Moon.

The Prophecy of the Key is coming to pass, promising chaos and destruction for Lusara and its people.

Robert Douglas, the new Duke of Haddon, has been banished from the sorcerers' hidden colony, for he will neither bow to the will of the ruling council, nor will he use his banned magical powers to overthrow the usurper King Selar.

But he cannot hide out at his estate, for his reckless brother Finnlay, believed dead by most of Lusara, has left the Enclave and is headed straight for trouble.

And Jenn needs his help again too. She's been learning to live the life of a noblewoman whilst secretly using her own powers to help those fighting the Guide's punitive new laws - but Lusara's queen has asked for her help, leaving her no choice but to call on Robert and the Bond they share . . .

And all the while the Angel of Darkness, a sorcerer of immense power, has been using his position as an Alderman close to the usurper king to foment his own dastardly plans for Lusara.

Once again, Lusara sits on the brink of cataclysm . . .

Read More Read Less

Kate Jacoby

Australian-born Kate Jacoby has travelled all over the world. She wrote Exile s Return, the First Book of Elita, while backpacking through the Middle East.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay