Your cart


Total AUD



  • Forever

Trouble in Texas: Number 4 in series

Katie Lane

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Westerns, Romance

Book 4 in Katie Lane's bestselling Deep in the Heart of Texas series.

There's a fox in the henhouse!

Inheriting the most notorious house of ill repute in Texas can spell trouble for a girl's reputation. . . especially when she's Elizabeth Murphy, Bramble's prim and proper librarian. Yet when she discovers a buck-naked cowboy handcuffed to a four-poster bed, she forgets all about the town gossips. Elizabeth has sworn off men, but the stranger's kisses melt her resolve faster than ice cream on a hot summer day.

Waking up in Miss Hattie's Henhouse isn't how Brant Cates reckoned on getting to the bottom of his great-granddaddy's murder. The plan was to solve the centuries-old crime, then get the heck out of Dodge. But after meeting Elizabeth and discovering that the buttoned-up beauty is a sexy siren in disguise, he just can't pull himself away.

Now Brant needs Elizabeth to finally put his past to rest, but is she willing to risk her future on Bramble's newest bad boy?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Trouble in Texas: Number 4 in series

  • Pure Texas joy! You're gonna love it, darlin'... Katie Lane is a wonderful new voice in Western romance fiction. - Joan Johnston, New York Times bestselling author on GOING COWBOY CRAZY

  • Katie Lane creates handsome cowboys with hearts as big as Texas. - Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author on GOING COWBOY CRAZY

  • A delighful continuation of Going Cowboy Crazy. There's plenty of humor to entertain the reader, and the people of the town will seem like old friends by the end of this entertaining story. - RT Book Reviews on MAKE MINE A BAD BOY

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay