Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz

The Whispering Dark

Kelly Andrew

Write Review

Rated 0

Fantasy

For fans of NINTH HOUSE, A DEADLY EDUCATION and THE ATLAS SIX, this dark academia debut tells the story of a deaf college student with a peculiar link to the afterlife . . .

Delaney Meyers-Petrov is tired of being seen as fragile just because she's Deaf. So when she's accepted into a prestigious program at Godbole University that trains students to slip between parallel worlds, she's excited for the chance to prove herself. But her semester gets off to a rocky start as she faces professors who won't accommodate her disability, and a pretentious upperclassman, Colton Price, who seems determined to despise her.

Colton Price died when he was nine years old. Quite impossibly, he woke at the feet of a green-eyed little girl. When she told him to live, he obeyed. Now, twelve years later, Delaney has stumbled back into his orbit, but Colton's been ordered to keep far away from the new girl... and the voices she hears calling to her from the shadows.

Delaney wants to keep her distance from Colton - she seems to be the only person on campus who finds him more arrogant than charming - yet after a Godbole student turns up dead, she and Colton are forced to form a tenuous alliance, plummeting down a rabbit-hole of deeply buried university secrets. But Delaney and Colton discover the cost of opening the doors between worlds when they find themselves up against something old and nameless, an enemy they need to destroy before it tears them - and their forbidden partnership - apart.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay