Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Hachette Australia

Unexpected: A sizzling, sexy friends-to-lovers romance

Kelly Rimmer

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Start Up in the City, Adult & contemporary romance

An unforgettable new love story from bestselling author Kelly Rimmer.

UNEXPECTED is a unforgettable new friends-to-lovers romance from bestselling author Kelly Rimmer, in her START UP IN THE CITY series, perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis and Nora Roberts.

Co-parenting with her best friend. What could go wrong?

Abby Herbert has her life carefully planned out. Best career ever? Check. Great friends and a stunning TriBeCa apartment? Check. Perfect man to share her dream family? Surely just a matter of time. But then she gets devastating news from her doctor - if she wants a baby, she needs to get started on that by...well, yesterday.

Tech entrepreneur Marcus Ross has been harbouring decidedly more-than-friends feelings toward Abby. When he learns of her predicament, he promises to be there for her however she wants him to be, even if the idea of fatherhood is a little complicated for him right now. But it isn't long until boundaries start to blur, and a deal struck between friends starts to turn into something perilously close to feelings that could change everything...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Unexpected: A sizzling, sexy friends-to-lovers romance

  • Praise for Kelly Rimmer - :

  • I couldn't put it down ... I got teary eyed quite a few times. It's a beautiful story - One Hopeless Romantic s Booklandia Blog on When I Lost You

  • A celebration of love ...I was devastated when it ended - Big Little Sister on When I Lost You

  • I loved When I Lost You, it was full of deep raw emotion and had me hooked until the end - That Thing She Reads on When I Lost You

  • I fell in love with this amazing book after the first sentence and would read it all over again. A wonderful mixture of emotions, real love, secrets, laughter and sadness - Sky s Book Corner

Read More Read Less

Kelly Rimmer

BEFORE I LET YOU GO was Kelly Rimmer's first novel with Hachette Australia and was a Top 10 bestseller. THE THINGS WE CANNOT SAY was also a Top 10 bestseller. Kelly sold over 600,000 digital copies of her previous novels: ME WITHOUT YOU, THE SECRET DAUGHTER, WHEN I LOST YOU and A MOTHER'S CONFESSION. Kelly lives in rural NSW with her husband, two children and fantastically naughty dogs, Sully and Basil. Her novels have been translated into more than 20 languages.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay