Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

Love Me, Love Me Not: The powerful new novel from the Women's Prize longlisted author of Careless

Kirsty Capes

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Love Me, Love Me Not will appeal to upmarket/crossover fiction readers, fans of coming-of-age/identity novels, novels exploring the idea of motherhood, fans of Careless. Perfect for fans of The Cactus by Sarah Haywood, Mother Mother by Annie Macmanus and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman.

'A rare new talent' THE GUARDIAN
Lucy Banbury is fine. Until she isn't...

Lucy Banbury isn't the sort of person that everyone gets along with - she's prickly and secretive, and she likes things ordered 'just so'. But things couldn't be going better for her - she swims three times a week, she's on the cusp of a huge promotion at work and she's dating someone perfect on paper.

But when she discovers at a family wedding that she's adopted, her whole world is shattered. Those cracks she's taken years to plaster over are beginning to surface and she's not sure how much longer she can keep all her secrets hidden, all whilst pretending to be someone she's not...

Because how can you pretend to love your life, when nobody loves you?

Praise for Kirsty Capes:

'Accessible yet profound. A rare new talent...she has written something very special here: a novel that transforms, with the lightest of touches' GUARDIAN

'Astounding. Heart-breaking but hopeful, and a fresh new voice' PANDORA SYKES

'Moving and beautifully written' LIBBY PAGE

Read More Read Less

Kirsty Capes

Kirsty Capes works in publishing and, as a care leaver, is an advocate for better representation for care-experienced people in the media. She recently completed her PhD which investigates female-centric care narratives in contemporary fiction, under the supervision of 2019 Booker prize-winner, Bernardine Evaristo. Careless is her first novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay