Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent
  • Headline Accent

The Fraud Squad

Kyla Zhao

Write Review

Rated 0

Romance

CRAZY RICH ASIANS meets THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA, with a dash of GOSSIP GIRL, in this fun and escapist debut. Packed full of heart and ambition, glitz and glamour, food and fashion, and a romance to swoon over, THE FRAUD SQUAD is perfect for fans of Kevin Kwan and Lauren Ho.

CRAZY RICH ASIANS meets THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA, with a dash of GOSSIP GIRL, in this dazzling debut novel.

'This book was EVERYTHING! ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'
'One of my fav reads of the year!!! ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'
'I absolutely LOVED this book! The characters were phenomenal, especially Sam, and the story was just *chef's kiss* ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'
_________

For as long as she can remember, Samantha Song has dreamed of having her own byline in a high-society magazine. But the death of her father and the constant struggle to help her mum make ends meet make her dream feel like a distant fantasy. Instead, she finds herself working at a drab PR firm, living vicariously through her socialite co-worker Anya Chen.

Then she meets Timothy Kingston: the disillusioned son of one of Singapore's elite families, and Sam's one chance at infiltrating the high society world of which she desperately wants to belong. To Sam's surprise, Tim and Anya both agree to help her make a name for herself in Singapore's socialite scene. But the borrowed designer clothes and plus-ones to every party and major event can only get her so far; the rest is on Sam.

But the deeper she goes, the more she fears being exposed. And with an anonymous reporter on the prowl for high-society gossip, Sam must scramble to reconcile her pretence with who she really is before she loses it all.

Packed full of glitz and glamour, food and fashion and heaps of heart, THE FRAUD SQUAD is perfect for fans of Kevin Kwan and Lauren Ho.
_________

REAL READERS ARE LOSING THEIR HEARTS TO THE FRAUD SQUAD:

'Such a poignant, hilarious, and wildly fun read!!!! YOU WON'T REGRET READING IT!' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Wow! I read it in a single day . . . The vivid descriptions of Singapore and the food there made me want to visit immediately. I couldn't put it down!' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'OMG, I LOVED this book . . . The romance at the heart of this had so much sizzling chemistry it kept me turning the pages hoping for more.' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'If you want to read something that combines beautiful scenery, complex characters, romance, and drama, I highly recommend The Fraud Squad!' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Five luxurious, hilarious, hea
Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay