Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

Ready To Run: I Do, I Don't Book 1

Lauren Layne

Write Review

Rated 0

I Do, I Don't, Fiction, Adult & contemporary romance

The first addictive romance novel in the I Do, I Don't series from the delightfully entertaining romantic comedy star, Lauren Layne.

The Bachelor meets Runaway Bride in Ready To Run, the first addictive romance novel in the I Do, I Don't series, about a reality TV producer falling for her would-be star: a Montana heartthrob who wants nothing to do with the show. For fans of Julie James, Jill Shalvis and Chanel Cleeton.

Jordan Carpenter thinks she's finally found the perfect candidate for Jilted, a new dating show about runaway grooms: firefighter Luke Elliott, a known player who's left not one but three brides at the altar. The only problem? Luke refuses to answer Jordan's emails or return her calls. Which is how she ends up on a flight to Montana to recruit him in person. It's not Manhattan, but at least the locals in Lucky Hollow seem friendly...except for Luke, who's more intense - and way hotter - than the slick womanizer Jordan expected.

Eager to put the past behind him, Luke has zero intention of following this gorgeous, fast-talking city girl back to New York. But before he can send her packing, Jordan's everywhere: at his favorite bar, the county fair, even his exes' book club. Annoyingly, everyone in Lucky Hollow seems to like her - and deep down, she's starting to grow on him too. But the more he fights her constant pestering, the more Luke finds himself wishing that Jordan would kick off her high heels and make herself comfortable in his arms.

Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out the rest of the I Do, I Don't series as well as Lauren's Oxford series, Wedding Belles series and romantic standalones in the Love Unexpectedly series.

Read More Read Less

Lauren Layne

Lauren Layne is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of more than two dozen romantic comedies.

Her books have sold over a million copies, in eight languages. Lauren's work has been featured in Publishers Weekly, Glamour, The Wall Street Journal, and Inside Edition. She is based in New York City.

Join Lauren at www.laurenlayne.com to get news on her latest books, or keep up to date with her on Instagram: @laurenlayneauthor.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay