Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Headline Eternal

The Prenup: The hit rom-com of 2019!

Lauren Layne

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

A new novel from the delightfully entertaining romantic comedy star, Lauren Layne.

THE romantic comedy hit of the summer! Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Sophie Ranald.

'Best Rom Com of 2019!!'

'Sweet, sassy, sparkling!'

'My absolute favourite'

'A perfect easy-reading, cheer-you-up, read on the beach summer romance'

LOVE WASN'T PART OF THE DEAL FOR THIS MARRIAGE... My name is Charlotte Spencer and, ten years ago, I married my brother's best friend. I haven't seen him since.

Charlotte Spencer grew up on the blue-blooded Upper East Side of Manhattan but she never wanted the sit-still-look-pretty future her parents dictated for her. Enter Colin Walsh, her brother's quiet, brooding, man-bun-sporting best friend, and with him a chance to escape.

He's far from Charlotte's dream guy but they need each other for one thing: marriage. One courthouse wedding later, Charlotte's inheritance is hers to start a business in San Francisco and Irish-born Colin has a Green Card.

Ten years later, Colin drops a bombshell: the terms of their prenup state that before either can file for divorce, they have to live under the same roof for three months.

Suddenly this match made in practicality is about to take on whole new meaning...

More raves for The Prenup!

'Layne does it again with this sexy, sassy romantic comedy with all the feels!' Jennifer Probst, New York Times bestselling author

'Utterly charming. With non-stop wit, this feel-good romance pays homage to the old-school rom-coms we all loved so much' RS Grey, USA Today bestselling author

'Layne's best work yet' Rachel Van Dyken, No. 1 New York Times bestselling author

'One beautifully written bundle of fun wit and real emotion' Noelle Adams, New York Times bestselling author

'Lauren Layne's voice sparkles in The Prenup. With its sharp humor, easy banter and toe-curling sexual tension, it's the ultimate LL experience' Jessica Lemmon, bestselling author

Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out Lauren's Oxford series and don't miss her warm, witty and sexy Wedding Belles series and the I Do, I Don't series, as well as the romantic standalones in the Love Unexpectedly series.

Read More Read Less

Lauren Layne

Lauren Layne is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of more than two dozen romantic comedies.

Her books have sold over a million copies, in eight languages. Lauren's work has been featured in Publishers Weekly, Glamour, The Wall Street Journal, and Inside Edition. She is based in New York City.

Join Lauren at www.laurenlayne.com to get news on her latest books, or keep up to date with her on Instagram: @laurenlayneauthor.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay