Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • W & N Fiction
  • OR Audio Books
  • W&N

Happy All the Time

Laurie Colwin

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction

'A jewel of romantic comedy' New York Times

'Shimmering ... it made everything in my life seem a whole lot better' Cosmopolitan

For readers of Norah Ephron and Katherine Heiny, this is a novel about what happens when - just occasionally - we can live happily ever after.
Vincent is pretty certain he will win a Nobel Prize for Physics. When he meets Holly, her loves her on sight.
Guido plans to write poetry and when Misty - bored and misanthropic - steps into his office, he finds himself desperate to know her.
Through courtship, jealousy, estrangement and other perils, we watch as the two couples manage to find love in spite of themselves.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Happy All the Time

  • A jewel of romantic comedy - New York Times

  • Delicious with much wit ... author and reader have the greatest fun - Sunday Telegraph

  • Rare and charming ... refreshingly soothing - Company

  • Shimmering ... funny... it made everything in my life seem a whole lot better - Cosmopolitan

  • Amazing! Impossible to put down ... sharply funny, altogether unusual. I recommend it highly - Newsweek

  • A funny, loving, celebratory book ... in which everything is perfect - Boston Globe

  • Merry and bright and tender ... written in exquisitely balanced sentences that taste just right. Comparison with Jane Austen is not out of order - New York Post

  • A pleasure ... endless surprises and ultimately boundless joy ... It would be difficult not to enjoy it all - New Yorker

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay