Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Indigo

Shadow and Bone: Siege and Storm: Book 2

Leigh Bardugo

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Shadow and Bone, General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Enter the GRISHAVERSE with book three of THE SAHODW AND BONE TRILOGY by number one New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: THE DEMON IN THE WOOD (a DARKLING prequel story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo.

Enter the GRISHAVERSE with book three of THE SAHODW AND BONE TRILOGY by number one New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: THE DEMON IN THE WOOD (a DARKLING prequel story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint.The nation's fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgraced tracker, and the shattered remnants of a once-great magical army.

The Darkling rules from his shadow throne while a weakened Alina Starkov recovers from their battle under the dubious protection of the zealots who worship her as a Saint. Now her hopes lie with the magic of a long-vanished ancient creature and the chance that an outlaw prince still survives.

As her allies and enemies race toward war, only Alina stands between her country and a rising tide of darkness that could destroy the world. To win this fight, she must seize a legend's power - but claiming the firebird may be her ruin.


Read all the books in the GRISHAVERSE!

THE SHADOW AND BONE TRILOGY
(previously published as THE GRISHA TRILOGY)
SHADOW AND BONE
SIEGE AND STORM
RUIN AND RISING

THE SIX OF CROWS DUOLOGY
SIX OF CROWS
CROOKED KINGDOM

THE LANGUAGE OF THORNS: MIDNIGHT TALES AND DANGEROUS MAGIC

Read More Read Less

Praise for Shadow and Bone: Siege and Storm: Book 2

  • Siege and Storm carries on the fantastic plot which was so intricately carved in book one, and the writing continues to be clever, funny and heartbreaking all at the same time. This book will have you laughing one minute and an emotional wreck the next, as Alina's powers are pushed to the limit and her relationships are tested to breaking point. I for one cannot wait for the third and final book. - BOOK CHICK CITY

  • I wrote a piece here gushing about why the Grisha series is so different and so special. There are many small reasons that all come together to create the awesomeness. But there are also many more that I can't even explain. Maybe it is different because it is just magic. It has the most exquisitely constructed world, the best-written characters, the most amazing writing and storyline. And it always always always leaves me desperate for more. It always leaves me aching, foaming at the mouth, for more: right now. And that, perhaps, is why it is so special. It is magic. It is beautiful. It is perfect.

  • Well, except for that cliffhanger. How am I meant to make it a whole year with that hanging over my head?! - THE BOOK ADDICTED GIRL

  • In so many series the second book is a huge let-down. Siege and Storm? An exception. It is a squillion times better than Shadow and Bone... I adore the writing - it's so lyrical, so beautiful, yet so modern and witty and funny. I love this blend of classic fairytale and modern day. And it always seems to leave me wanting more! And the plot was amazing too. It was just nonstop action, nonstop thrills, nonstop suspense and nonstop excitement. I gobbled it up, falling harder in love each time. And then having my heart totally broken. Numerous times... I didn't see ninety-nine percent of the twists coming and could have just read this three-hundred-odd-paged-book in one sitting! You know, if I didn't need sleep and food and stuff... - GUARDIAN TEEN BOOKS

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Leigh Bardugo Introduces The Grisha Trilogy

Right
Left
loading...

Leigh Bardugo Introduces The Grisha Trilogy

Right

Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo is the number one New York Times bestselling author fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse. With over one million copies sold, her Grishaverse spans the Shadow and Bone trilogy, the Six of Crows duology and The Language of Thorns. She was born in Jerusalem, grew up in Los Angeles, graduated from Yale University, and has worked in advertising, journalism, and most recently, makeup and special effects. These days, she lives and writes in Hollywood, where she can occasionally be heard singing with her band.

Find her website at www.leighbardugo.com and follow her on Twitter @lbardugo.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay