Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Lothian Children's Books
  • Lothian Children's Books
  • Lothian Children's Books

Resources

Hark, It's Me, Ruby Lee!

Lisa Shanahan, Binny

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Picture books: character books

Ruby Lee is a little girl with a very big imagination. Every week Ruby's teacher, Mrs Majestic-Jones, asks special people to do special jobs in her class. Ruby would do anything to be the messenger, as she's the best in her class at announcing. But will her wild imagination get in the way?

 

 

A delightful story about an adorable and irrepressible heroine from CBCA award-winning author Lisa Shanahan and Illustrators Australia award-winner Binny. Perfect for fans of CHARLIE AND LOLA and OLIVIA.

Read More Read Less

Resources

Lisa Shanahan

Lisa Shanahan is an award-winning writer of picture books and fiction for young people. Some of her well-loved books include GORDON'S GOT A SNOOKIE, illustrated by Wayne Harris, and BEAR AND CHOOK and DADDY'S HAVING A HORSE, illustrated by Emma Quay. Her picture book BEAR AND CHOOK BY THE SEA, illustrated by Emma Quay, won the CBCA Book of the Year for Early Childhood in 2010 and BIG PET DAY, illustrated by Gus Gordon, won the Speech Pathology Book of the Year Award for the 5-8 age group in 2015.

Lisa loves moon-gazing, making up words, mint slices, mock orange blossom, black cockatoos, shouts of unexpected laughter, the weight of a scruffy dog resting on her knee and cups of tea. She lives in Sydney, close to the river of her childhood, with her husband, their three sons and one bouncy spoodle.