Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus

A Month of Summer

Lisa Wingate

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

From the million-copy bestselling author of Before We Were Yours comes a novel about one summer like no other.

When Rebecca Macklin receives a long-distance call from the Dallas police to explain her aging father has been found repeatedly wandering the city streets alone, and his wife has suffered a serious illness and landed in a nursing home, it is not what she is expecting. Despite the demands of the busy LA legal practice Rebecca shares with her husband, she must put aside old resentments and return to her childhood home.

When Hanna Beth Parker hears about the arrival of her stepdaughter, Rebecca, who has stayed away for decades, she knows something is terribly wrong. Suddenly, the last person she'd ever turn to for help is the only one she can count on. But forging a relationship with Rebecca will require awakening old ghosts. In this moving story of separation and forgiveness, two women will unravel the betrayals of the past, examine the yearnings of the heart, and discover the truest meaning of family.

Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes and Santa Montefiore.

Read More Read Less

Lisa Wingate

Lisa Wingate is a former journalist, an inspirational speaker, and the bestselling author of more than twenty novels. Her work has won or been nominated for many awards, including the Pat Conroy Southern Book Prize, the Oklahoma Book Award, the Carol Award, the Christy Award, and the RT Reviewers' Choice Award. Wingate lives in the Ouachita Mountains of southwest Arkansas.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay