Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Dandelion Summer

Lisa Wingate

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

From the million-copy bestselling author of Before We Were Yours comes a beautiful novel which will make you want to laugh and cry.

All her life, Epiphany Salerno has been tossed like a dandelion seed on the wind. Now, at sixteen, she must move to the low-rent side of Blue Sky Hill and work where she's not wanted: in an upscale home on The Hill.

J. Norman Alvord's daughter has hired a teenager to stay with him in the afternoons. Widowed and suffering from heart trouble, Norman wants to be left alone. But in Epie's presence, Norman discovers a mystery. Deep in his mind lie memories of another house, another life, and a woman who saved him.

As summer comes to Blue Sky Hill, two residents from different worlds will journey through a turbulent past, find that an unexpected road trip can bring a life-changing friendship ... and discover clues to a family secret hidden for a lifetime.

Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes and Santa Montefiore.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Dandelion Summer

  • Lisa Wingate takes an almost unthinkable chapter in our nation's history and weaves a tale of enduring power - Paula McLain, author of The Paris Wife

  • Heartfelt, honest, and entirely entertaining... this poignant story will touch your heart from the first page to the last - Kristin Hannah, author of The Nightingale

  • One of the year's best books . . . It is impossible not to get swept up in this near-perfect novel. It invades your heart from the very first pages and stays there long after the book is finished - Huffington Post

  • A poignant, engrossing tale - People Magazine

  • Wingate roots her tender tale in hope, redemption, and family - Publishers Weekly

  • A gift for crafting a story. Lisa Wingate never disappoints - USA Today

Read More Read Less

Lisa Wingate

Lisa Wingate is a former journalist, an inspirational speaker, and the bestselling author of more than twenty novels. Her work has won or been nominated for many awards, including the Pat Conroy Southern Book Prize, the Oklahoma Book Award, the Carol Award, the Christy Award, and the RT Reviewers' Choice Award. Wingate lives in the Ouachita Mountains of southwest Arkansas.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay