Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hachette Books Ireland

The Estate

Liza Costello

Write Review

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller for fans of Tana French and Ruth Cass.

ON THE ESTATE, EVERYONE HAS A SECRET...

Beth Sheehan thought planning a future with her boyfriend Jason would be the answer to her problems. She never had a settled home life as a child and now, in her twenties, her new relationship brings the promise of stability - and an end to her wild, increasingly lonely ways.

When an opportunity arises that will help them secure their dream home, Jason convinces Beth to grab it. It will only be a few months before he can join her to house-sit, rent-free, in a remote new build out of town.

But something desperate lurks at the heart of the estate. Strange things are happening and, as Beth's drinking worsens, new friends turn out to be prospective enemies. In a place where secrets abound, the most chilling one of all is about to be revealed...

A taut psychological thriller by a bright new talent in which a change for the better turns into a nightmare of uncertainty.

Read More Read Less

Liza Costello

Liza Costello's writing has been short-listed for the Sean O 'Faolain Short Story Competition, the Francis McManus Award and the Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award. She won the Dromineer Literary Festival Poetry Award (2011) and her writing has also been broadcast on RTE Radio 1 (The Francis McManus programme, Sunday Miscellany and A Living Word), as well as published in outlets such as The Irish Independent (New Irish Writing), The Stinging Fly, Southword, Crannog, The Manchester Review, The Interpreter's Hat, Kindle Singles and Mslexia. An earlier version of her debut novel, The Estate, was originally launched as an audiobook for Audible; narrated by Denise Gough, it was chosen as an Audible crime and thriller pick of the month and was also selected as an editor's pick there. Liza lives in County Westmeath with her husband John and children Martha and Brendan.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay