Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Visa

Lizzie O'Hagan

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

In this sweeping, romantic comedy, affairs are expected and falling in love is betrayal.

'If you need cheering up, this is the perfect book for you' REAL READER *****
'Uplifting . . . I finished it in one sitting' REAL READER ****

THE AGREEMENT WAS TO GET MARRIED . . . NOT TO FALL IN LOVE.

For a commitment-phobe who's never taken a girl on a third date, Jack finds getting married to his old friend Maya pretty easy. He's a New Zealander in need of a visa to stay in the country, and she doesn't believe in marriage anyway. Simple.

Maya and Jack live in wedded, sex-less bliss, until one day Jack starts to get serious with someone else...

Suddenly Maya finds herself falling into a role she never thought she'd be: a wife - and a scorned one at that - who is falling uncontrollably, undeniably, and entirely inconveniently....

... in love with her own husband.

This sparkling, topsy-turvy romcom is perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Beth O'Leary and Mhairi McFarlane.

Praise for Lizzie O'Hagan:

'This book is so much more than your usual romcom!' Amazon reviewer

'A must read for any romantic comedy lovers!' Amazon reviewer

'A stunning debut' Amazon reviewer

'Witty and totally engaging!' Amazon reviewer

'The perfect mix of love, friendship, drama and humour' Amazon reviewer

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Visa

  • Such a clever book, a beautifully written modern story of 'will they, won't they', but so much more. Highly recommended! - Hot Brands, Cool Places on What Are Friends For?

Read More Read Less

Lizzie O'Hagan

Lizzie O'Hagan studied Law before going into publishing, where she now works as a book editor at an independent press. She writes and paints in her spare time and can usually be found behind a laptop in one of Bermondsey Street's many coffee shops near her house share in London Bridge.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay