Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton

You Never Said Goodbye

Luca Veste

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

An electrifying, edge of your seat thriller for fans of Harlan Coben, Linwood Barclay and Peter James.

The day she died was only the beginning . . .

'Grips from the first page to the last. A UK thriller writer that gives giants like Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben a run for their money' MARK BILLINGHAM

'Local Woman Missing meets The Fugitive, You Never Said Goodbye breathes new life into the psychological thriller genre with a captivating and gripping storyline that is part missing person mystery, part all out action thriller. A heart-in-mouth story that will pull at your heart strings and keep you on the edge of your seat, You Never Said Goodbye is everything I look for in an action thriller. I couldn't put it down' C.L. TAYLOR

'A truly pulse-pounding thriller. The relentless tension is leavened only by its heart-rending emotion' CHRISTOPHER BROOKMYRE

'A barnstorming, rocket-paced thriller about an ordinary man thrown into an extraordinary situation. Fans of John Connolly and Linwood Barclay will love it' MARK EDWARDS

'An absolutely gripping and immersive thrill ride from start to finish. A white-knuckle rollercoaster that's also full of heart and soul' DOUG JOHNSTONE A DEVOTED MOTHER
Sam Cooper has a happy life: a good job, a blossoming relationship. Yet, there's something he can never forget - the image seared into his mind of his mother, Laurie, dying when he was a child. His father allowed his grief to tear them apart and Sam hasn't seen him in years.

A LOVING WIFE
Until an unexpected call from Firwood hospital, asking Sam to come home, puts in motion a chain of devastating events. On his deathbed, Sam's father makes a shocking confession.

A LIAR?
Who was Laurie Cooper? It's clear that everything Sam thought he knew about his mother was wrong. And now he's determined to find out exactly what she did and why - whatever the cost.

What happens if you discover you've been lied to by your own family for twenty-five years?

Sam Cooper is about to find out.

Read More Read Less

Praise for You Never Said Goodbye

  • An absolutely gripping and immersive thrill ride from start to finish. A white-knuckle rollercoaster that's also full of heart and soul - Doug Johnstone

  • Grips from the first page to the last. A UK thriller writer that gives giants like Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben a run for their money

  • A barnstorming, rocket-paced thriller about an ordinary man thrown into an extraordinary situation. Fans of John Connolly and Linwood Barclay will love it - Mark Edwards

  • A truly pulse-pounding thriller. The relentless tension is leavened only by its heart-rending emotion - Christopher Brookmyre

  • Local Woman Missing meets The Fugitive, You Never Said Goodbye breathes new life into the psychological thriller genre with a captivating and gripping storyline that is part missing person mystery, part all out action thriller. A heart-in-mouth story that will pull at your heart strings and keep you on the edge of your seat, You Never Said Goodbye is everything I look for in an action thriller. I couldn't put it down - C.L. Taylor

Read More Read Less

Luca Veste

Luca Veste is the author of several police procedurals and standalone crime novels including The Bone Keeper and The Six. He is the host of the Two Crime Writers and a Microphone podcast and the co-founder of the Locked In festival. He plays bass guitar in the band The Fun Lovin' Crime Writers. He lives in Liverpool, with his wife and two daughters.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay