Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks

Snowflakes over Moon Cottage: the perfect cosy winter romance for 2018

Lucy Daniels

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

The fourth novel in the heartwarming, countryside-set Hope Meadows series, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Holly Martin and Heidi Swain.

The perfect cosy winter romance for 2018, featuring the characters from the globally bestselling Animal Ark series. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Holly Martin and Katie Fforde.

*****

It's Christmas-time in the little Yorkshire village of Welford, and the first snowflakes are just starting to fall.

As far as Susan Collins is concerned, this Christmas is all about quality time with her family, especially her son Jack. After a string of terrible dates she's given up on love, and Susan's certainly got plenty to keep her busy.

That is, until she meets handsome children's author Douglas Macleod. Dishevelled in appearance with bright red hair he is the opposite of Susan's usual type, but an undeniable spark soon lights up between them. But then Michael Chalk, Jack's father, turns up on the scene wanting to be a family again - and Susan finds herself torn.

With snow settling on the ground and the big day fast approaching, who will Susan and Jack be choosing to spend Christmas at Moon Cottage with this year?

****** **Praise for the Animal Ark Revisited series** 'A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship and love' Books of All Kinds

'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant' - The World is a Book Blog

'Will leave you feeling cosy and uplifted' - Goodreads

'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community' Bookworms and Shutterbugs

Read More Read Less

Praise for Snowflakes over Moon Cottage: the perfect cosy winter romance for 2018

  • Praise for the Hope Meadows series - :

  • 'A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship, love, and the importance of being who you need to be. I laughed, I cried, and I became completely ensnared, and I cannot recommend it highly enough - it really has got it all!!'

  • 'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community'

  • 'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant'

  • 'An incredibly lovely story'

  • 'A lovely story of what it's like to be working with animals and travelling around the beautiful Yorkshire countryside'

  • 'The romance, tragedy and drama play[s] out alongside some deeply poignant animal stories...an absolute must read for animal lovers'

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay