Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Springtime at Wildacre: the gorgeously uplifting, feel-good romance

Lucy Daniels

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

The third novel in the heartwarming, countryside-set Animal Ark Revisited series, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Holly Martin and Cathy Bramley

***Order Snowflakes over Moon Cottage - the new book in the Animal Ark Revisited series - now***

Love is in the air in the little village of Welford . . .

Mandy Hope
is on cloud nine. Hope Meadows, the animal rescue and rehabilitation centre she founded, is going really well. And she's growing ever closer to handsome villager Jimmy Marsh. What's more, James Hunter, her best friend, is slowly learning to re-embrace life after facing tragedy.

But when an unexpected crisis causes Mandy to lose confidence in her veterinary skills, it's a huge blow. If she can't learn to forgive herself, then her relationship with Jimmy, and the future of Hope Meadows, may be in danger. It'll take friendship, love, community spirit - and one elephant with very bad teeth - to remind Mandy and her fellow villagers that springtime in Yorkshire really is the most glorious time of the year.

Animal Ark Revisited is based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series. Perfect for fans of The Wildflowers by Harriet Evans, Sunshine at the Comfort Food Cafe by Debbie Johnson, Katie Fforde and Cathy Bramley.

*************

Praise for the Animal Ark Revisited series

'Incredibly lovely' - Rachel's Random Reads

'A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship and love' Books of All Kinds 'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant' - The World is a Book Blog

'Heartwarming and endearing... a gorgeous story filled with hope, joy, sweetness and light combined with the honesty of real life' - Amazon 'Full of friendship, community spirit and some heart-breaking moments that will leave you wanting to stay curled up on the sofa until it is complete' - Amazon

'Will leave you feeling cosy and uplifted' - Goodreads

'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community' Bookworms and Shutterbugs

'Full of charm' Amazon

Read More Read Less

Praise for Springtime at Wildacre: the gorgeously uplifting, feel-good romance

  • Praise for the Hope Meadows series - :

  • 'A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship, love, and the importance of being who you need to be. I laughed, I cried, and I became completely ensnared, and I cannot recommend it highly enough - it really has got it all!!'

  • 'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community'

  • 'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant'

  • 'An incredibly lovely story'

  • 'A lovely story of what it's like to be working with animals and travelling around the beautiful Yorkshire countryside'

  • 'The romance, tragedy and drama play[s] out alongside some deeply poignant animal stories...an absolute must read for animal lovers'

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay