Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus

The Workhouse Waif: A heartwarming tale, perfect for reading on cosy nights

Lynette Rees

Write Review

Rated 0

Sagas

A heartwarming orphan saga, from the ebook bestselling author

Destined to a life of poverty, this little girl has bigger plans in life...

After the death of her father in a mining accident, Megan and her family had no choice but to move to the local workhouse. Separated from her mother and five siblings, young Megan must learn how to stand on her own two feet.

But one day she meets a young boy who's stealing apples from the local market and together, they set out on a path to find a better life for themselves...

A heartwarming saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Nadine Dorries

Please note: this edition contains editorial revisions

Read More Read Less

Lynette Rees

RONE award nominated author, Lynette Rees, is a former writing therapist, tutor and mentor.

She has written in many genres and has seen a huge success with her self-published books. Workhouse Waif hit the Amazon Kindle bestseller list and was no 1 in 'Victorian Historical Romance'. It is the first in a series of orphan sagas, published by Quercus Books in the UK.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay