Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

The Margate Maid

Lynne Francis

Write Review

Rated 0

Sagas

A saga of love and betrayal in late 18th century Kent and London from saga author Lynne Francis, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin

Margate, 1786: Dairymaid Molly Goodchild feels trapped by her circumstances. But she has a friend in apprentice gardener Charlie Drayson, and together they share a passion for flowers and herbs. Eager to better herself, Molly seizes the chance to work for her more affluent uncle. A friendship she strikes up with a young artist called Will Turner, drawn to Margate harbour to paint, fuels her aspirations towards a better kind of life. And when her dashing naval cousin Nicholas returns home, her head is turned by his flattering attentions . . .

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay