Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent
  • Headline Accent

The Summer of Taking Chances: The perfect, feel-good summer romance you don t want to miss!

Lynne Shelby

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A glorious new romance from Lynne Shelby, full of warmth, hope and second chances - all of the ingredients of a perfect summer read

Would you take the second chance you've always dreamed of?

'A wonderful fresh new talent' Katie Fforde


It's been ten years since Emma Stevens last laid eyes on Jake Murray. When he left the small seaside village of South Quay to chase the limelight, Emma's dreams left with him.

Now Emma is content living a quiet and uneventful life in South Quay. It's far from the life she imagined, but at least her job at the local hotel has helped heal her broken heart.

But when Jake returns home for the summer to escape the spotlight, Emma's feelings quickly come flooding back. There's clearly a connection between them, but Jake has damaged her heart once already - will she ever be able to give him a second chance?

Escape with this perfect, heartwarming summer romance, for fans of Sue Moorcroft and Miranda Dickinson.

Readers love THE SUMMER OF TAKING CHANCES:

'I highly recommend if you are looking for a perfect summery story' NetGalley reviewer

'A lovely escapism read' NetGalley reviewer

'I haven't been able to put this one down! It's absolutely gorgeous and I highly recommend' NetGalley reviewer

'Enjoyable reading' NetGalley reviewer

'Great characters and a really good storyline' NetGalley reviewer

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay