Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere

Blackpool Sisters

Maggie Mason

Write Review

Rated 0

Sagas

The second book in a trilogy from bestselling saga author Mary Wood, writing as Maggie Mason

'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson'
Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass

The second book in the Sandgronians trilogy

1902

Babs and Beth are identical in looks, but very different by nature. Kidnapped by gypsies a decade ago as young girls, Beth has accepted their plight, but Babs has always yearned for their real mother, Tilly, and their beloved hometown of Blackpool.

Convinced the best thing for them is to be reunited with Tilly, Babs tries to persuade Beth to escape. But Beth is too afraid, and Babs knows if she wants to find their mother, she'll have to do it alone.

1914

Babs' life has been blighted by misfortune since the night she walked away from her sister, but at last she found peace and purpose as a nurse. She's never given up hope of finding her family, but now the war is sending her to France, away from them. Or so she believes.

As the Great War rips families apart, is it possible that Babs and Beth will be reunited with each other, and their mother, at last?

The perfect read for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale, Val Wood and Nadine Dorries

Read More Read Less

Maggie Mason

Maggie Mason also writes saga as Mary Wood. Mary was born the thirteenth child of fifteen and throughout her life had various factory, office and home-based jobs, finally becoming a probation service officer before she retired. Mary married in 1963 and with her husband Roy has four children, eight grandchildren, and five step-grandchildren. She got her first book deal in 2013 and has not looked back since.

Blackpool Sisters is Maggie's fourth novel, and the second in her Sandgonians trilogy, which started with Blackpool's Angel. A Blackpool Christmas will conclude the series.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay