Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Brazen
  • Brazen
  • Brazen

The Full Moon Coffee Shop: The Cult New Japanese Bestseller

Mai Mochizuki

Write Review

Rated 0

Japan, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Fiction in translation

Set in Kyoto, THE FULL MOON COFFEE SHOP is an inspirational novel filled with music, stars, cats, and cakes, for lovers of all things Japanese and uplifting stories with a powerful healing message.

The Full Moon Coffee Shop is the big next read for fans of BEFORE THE COFFEE GETS COLD, DAYS AT THE MORISAKI BOOKSHOP and BUTTER.

IS THERE SUCH A THING AS DESTINY? AND HOW CAN YOU FIND YOURS?

Under a glittering full moon, a Kyoto coffee shop with no fixed location or opening hours appears only where and when it's needed. Serving fragrant teas, the finest coffees and delicious desserts, it is entirely run by talking cats.

The coffee shop attracts customers who have lost their way in their life, from a down-on-her-luck screenwriter and a lovesick TV director to a misunderstood stylist and a failed video game developer. In the middle of the night, the coffee shop's feline guides take them on an astrological journey which forces the characters to face up to the past, in order to discover their destiny. And as each of them uncovers their purpose, their paths all become somehow intertwined...

Heartwarming and magical, The Full Moon Coffee Shop will remind you that it's never too late to discover your purpose.

'Beautifully crafted contemporary fantasy debut' - PUBLISHER'S WEEKLY

'Charming... perfect for readers of feel-good fiction, and all those needing a redirection in their own lives.' - THE BOOKLIST

The Cult New Japanese Bestseller in July 2020.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay