Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks

A Daughter's Hope: A gripping story of resilience, courage and self-discovery

Margaret Kaine

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Sagas

A romantic, uplifting new saga from award-winning, critically acclaimed author Margaret Kaine, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn, Freda Lightfoot and Pam Howes.

When her loving but strict parents pass away, twenty-one-year-old Megan is left penniless and alone. However, for the first time in her life, she finally has the freedom to explore who she really is.

She begins to come out of her shell, trying daring new things such as wearing makeup, buying modern clothes and going out dancing. Soon, she starts stepping out with a solid, dependable local man. And when she is taken under the wing of the wealthy Celia Bevington, she discovers that there is so much more to life than working as a paintress in the local pottery factory.

But as she gets to know Nathan, a dashing American visitor, she starts to question whether she should be wanting more from life. On top of that, a mysterious silver hairbrush left to her by her late mother is about to lead to revelations that will turn her world upside down . . .

When the chance comes to fulfil her every hope, will she find the courage to follow her heart?

Praise for Margaret Kaine:

'Kaine has a gift for storytelling' - Woman's Way

'The story pulls you in and doesn't let you go till the end, a sign of how much warmth this book holds' - Kilkenny People

'[Kaine] has a real gift for characterisation and for making the various people who bring her tales to vivid life totally believable' - Leicester Mercury

'Kaine's refreshingly simple prose is perfect' - Ireland on Sunday

'It's an absorbing read, so well crafted that your heart will beat just a little faster as you're drawn into the riveting battle between heartbreak and hope' - Daily Record

'The spirit of a new age is beautifully captured' - Choice Magazine

A Daughter's Hope was previously published as Song for a Butterfly

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Daughter's Hope: A gripping story of resilience, courage and self-discovery

  • PRAISE FOR MARGARET KAINE

  • It's an absorbing read, so well crafted that your heart will beat just a little faster as you're drawn into the riveting battle between heartbreak and hope - Daily Record

  • If your heart doesn't bear a little faster whilst reading this, regardless of whether romantic novels are your thing or not, then you just couldn't be human - Irish World

  • A touching and genuinely moving novel with a cast of brilliant characters - Maureen Lee, RNA award-winning author of Dancing in the Dark

  • A sensitive and well crafted portrayal of a young, unmarried girl . . . How true to life it seemed - Historical Novels Association

Read More Read Less

Margaret Kaine

Born and educated in Stoke-on-Trent, Margaret Kaine now lives in Eastbourne. Her short stories have been published in women's magazines in Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, South Africa and Norway. She won the 2002 Romantic Novelists' Association/Reader's Digest Of Love and Life New Writer's Award and also the Society of Authors' Sagittarius Prize for her first novel, Ring of Clay, published in 2002.
Visit her at www.margaretkaine.com.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay