Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

When Angels Sleep: A gripping, nail-biting serial killer thriller

Mark Griffin

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

Only the darkest killers prey on the innocent . . .

The second gripping thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Val McDermid, Peter James and TV crime series Luther.

'A thrilling new talent' Peter James

On a cold winter's morning, the body of a young boy is discovered in Epping Forest.

The body is pristine and peaceful, his head resting gently on a pillow, an angel pendant clenched in his small fist. It is a murder as carefully planned as it is brutal, and there's one person DI Bishop needs back on his team to help solve such a calculated crime.

Holly Wakefield, clinical psychologist for the Met Police, is better than anyone Bishop knows at getting inside the brains of psychopaths. But with the body count rising, it's going to take all Holly's strength to dive into the murky mind of someone who preys on young boys. And all Bishop's resolve to stop the serial killer before any more angels are put to their rest . . .

The second gripping thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, from the acclaimed author of When Darkness Calls. A dark and twisted serial killer thriller perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Mark Billingham, Stuart MacBride and TV crime series Luther.

Praise for the Holly Wakefield thrillers:

'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted' Daily Mail

'Wow . . . As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!' Amy Lloyd

'Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution . . . utterly compelling' Lesley Kara

Read More Read Less

Praise for When Angels Sleep: A gripping, nail-biting serial killer thriller

  • Praise for the Holly Wakefield series:

  • Mark Griffin is a thrilling new talent, destined to become a big name in British crime writing

  • Mightily impressive . . . deviously plotted, with a bleak thread of intriguing twists - Daily Mail

  • Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution, Mark Griffin's debut novel is utterly compelling. I can't wait to read the rest of the Holly Wakefield series

  • Wow. I read this in less than a day. As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster! A fascinating lead character with a deliciously dark secret. It's the kind of writing which grabs you and won't let you go

Read More Read Less

Mark Griffin

Mark Griffin began his writing career when he was a teenager, with three successive years of gold medal awards in the Hampshire Writing Festival. In 1996 he moved to Los Angeles, where he turned his attention to acting, script writing and development.

After returning to England, Mark continued in this profession, and in April 2017 was shortlisted in the top five out of 3500 entrants in a national crime thriller writing competition sponsored by Random House Publishing and the Daily Mail for his debut, When Darkness Calls.

When Darkness Calls is the first thriller starring criminal psychologist Holly Wakefield and it was longlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger Award in 2019. When Angels Sleep is the second Holly Wakefield thriller.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay