Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus

When Silence Kills: The unmissable new thriller in the Holly Wakefield series

Mark Griffin

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

The gripping third novel in the electrifying crime series starring criminal psychologist Holly Wakefield.

A KILLER SO CLEVER, NOBODY HEARS THE SCREAMS

When the mutilated body of a woman is discovered in her home, DCI Bishop from the Met murder squad is called in to oversee the case. The horrific killing bears a striking resemblance to three other murders years before, but the cases were never solved. Bishop knows they need the help of Holly Wakefield, a criminal psychologist who specialises in getting inside the minds of serial killers.

The grisly murders occur every three years, but it is the stick-man drawing left at each crime scene that has the police baffled. A post-mortem also detects a cocktail of drugs that can leave a victim screaming in silence. No one would have heard their cries for help.

Holly suspects that they are a missing a vital clue that links the victims. But can she discover the link before the killer comes knocking at her door?

The twisty, heart-racing new serial killer thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Stuart MacBride.

PRAISE FOR THE HOLLY WAKEFIELD THRILLERS:
'A thrilling new talent' PETER JAMES
'Creepy, twisted and gripping' SUN

'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted' DAILY MAIL

'Dark, compelling' M. W. CRAVEN

'Utterly compelling' LESLEY KARA

'As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!' AMY LLOYD

Read More Read Less

Praise for When Silence Kills: The unmissable new thriller in the Holly Wakefield series

  • Praise for the Holly Wakfield series:

  • Creepy, twisted and gripping - Sun

  • Mightily impressive . . . deviously plotted, with a bleak thread of intriguing twists - Daily Mail

  • A thrilling new talent

  • Dark, compelling and expertly paced . . . one of the best police procedurals I've read for a long time

Read More Read Less

Mark Griffin

Mark Griffin began his writing career when he was a teenager, with three successive years of gold medal awards in the Hampshire Writing Festival. In 1996 he moved to Los Angeles, where he turned his attention to acting, script writing and development.

After returning to England, Mark continued in this profession, and in April 2017 was shortlisted in the top five out of 3500 entrants in a national crime thriller writing competition sponsored by Random House Publishing and the Daily Mail for his debut, When Darkness Calls.

When Darkness Calls is the first thriller starring criminal psychologist Holly Wakefield and it was longlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger Award in 2019. When Angels Sleep is the second Holly Wakefield thriller.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay