Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus Children's Books
  • Quercus Children's Books

The Impossible: Book 1

Mark Illis, Bimpe Alliu

Write Review

Rated 0

The Impossible, For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), Humour & jokes (Children's / Teenage), Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-es

Adrian Mole meets the Avengers: a comic-book inspired adventure for fans of Joe Cowley, Joe Sugg and Charlie Higson

When Hector Coleman and his mates genetically mutate overnight, their lives change in impossible ways ... A comic-book inspired adventure for fans of Stephen King and Charlie Higson.

Hector Coleman. Just your average angst-ridden teenager, living a normal rubbish life in a normal rubbish town with, let's face it, a rubbish name. But then all the teens in Hector's small town develop weird mutations, and not in a superhero-type way. Someone gets transparent skin, someone else starts breathing fire ... and that doesn't end well. What the hell is going on? Hector and his friends need to find out, before it's too late.

It's a bit like Stranger Things, only stranger. Everything has changed. Apart from Hector's name. And his girl trouble. And his embarrassingly low number of Twitter followers. All those things, unfortunately, stay the same. For now ...

A warm, funny novel about friendship, family, and being different - oh, plus aliens, mutants and some serious scares ...

'This is one of the weirdest books I have read - I loved it! If you ever imagined that people who get special gifts always turn out to be super-heroes, think again ... a sort of cross between super-hero story, sci-fi, detective story, love story ... More like this, please.' Melvin Burgess

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay