Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Little, Brown Young Readers US
  • Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Big Break

Mark Tatulli

Write Review

Rated 0

General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

A full-colour graphic novel about growing up, growing apart, and monster hunting, perfect for fans of REAL FRIENDS and ALL'S FAIRE IN MIDDLE SCHOOL.

Andrew and Russ are best friends obsessed with finding the legendary Jersey Devil that supposedly lives in the Pine Barrens of New Jersey, right in their own backyards. They're even making a movie about their desperate search for any sign of the mythical creature. But when Russ starts spending less time on their movie, and more time with artsy, first-chair violinist Tara, Andrew feels the cracks in their friendship begin to form.

Suddenly, all of Andrew's favourite things are too babyish for Russ, and Andrew is left trying to figure out where he belongs without his best friend by his side. Then a rash of Jersey Devil sightings excite their small town, and the boys are thrown back together on a fevered hunt. Can Andrew and Russ put aside their differences for one last chance to find the monster of their dreams, or will the break in their friendship be too big to mend?

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay