Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Betrayal: A gripping suspense thriller testing family loyalty

Martina Cole

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Thriller / suspense

Keep everything in the family. Even BETRAYAL.

BETRAYAL by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, GET EVEN and many more, is a gripping novel about the bonds that make - or break - a family. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.

Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was kid, and he's going to keep it that way.

Jade Dixon watches his back. Mother of his son, she's the one who makes him invincible.

But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible.

And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest.

Especially the ones closest to you . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for Betrayal: A gripping suspense thriller testing family loyalty

  • She's a total one-off - Guardian

  • Gritty novel from an author who knows intimately the world she writes about - Express

  • Cole has the amazing talent of making characters appear larger than life - Sun

  • An extraordinarily powerful piece of family drama - Daily Mirror

  • Her gripping plots pack a mean emotional punch - Mail on Sunday

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

THE FAITHLESS by Martina Cole - OUT NOW IN PAPERBACK

Right
Left
loading...

THE FAITHLESS by Martina Cole - OUT NOW IN PAPERBACK

Right

Martina Cole

Martina Cole is the acknowledged queen of crime drama with more than twenty novels to her name, of which over a dozen have been No.1 bestsellers.

Several of Martina's novels have been adapted for the screen, including The Take and The Runaway which were shown on Sky 1 to remarkable reviews. In addition, Two Women and The Graft have been adapted for the stage; both were highly acclaimed when performed at the Theatre Royal Stratford East, which also staged Dangerous Lady in 2012, celebrating twenty years since Martina's debut novel was published.

Martina Cole is a phenomenon. She continues to smash sales records with each of her books, which have sold thirteen million copies. In 2011 Martina surpassed the 50 million sales mark since records began and was the first British female novelist for adult audiences to achieve this - and she has spent more weeks in the No. 1 slot on the original fiction bestseller list than any other adult novelist. Her hard-hitting, uncompromising and haunting writing is in a genre all its own - no one writes like Martina.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay