Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Gone Without A Trace: a gripping psychological thriller with a twist readers can't stop talking about

Mary Torjussen

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Thriller / suspense

An addictive, twisty thriller for fans of C.L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh about a woman who returns home from work to discover her partner has vanished without a trace.

'A CLEVER AND UNCOMPROMISING THRILLER' Katerina Diamond, bestselling author of THE TEACHER and THE SECRET GONE WITHOUT A TRACE is a compulsive thriller about a woman who returns from work to find her boyfriend has vanished. Fans of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS and THE SISTER will be gripped.

'Has a twist I really didn't see coming' Cass Green, author of THE WOMAN NEXT DOOR. No one ever disappears completely...

You leave for work one morning.

Another day in your normal life.

Until you come home to discover that your boyfriend has gone.
His belongings have disappeared.
He hasn't been at work for weeks.
It's as if he never existed.

But that's not possible, is it?

And there is worse still to come.

Because just as you are searching for him, someone is also watching you.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Gone Without A Trace: a gripping psychological thriller with a twist readers can't stop talking about

  • A clever, fast-paced tale with a twist so sharp it will give readers whiplash - Tami Hoag

  • Gripping suspense with a chilling twist. Mary Torjussen kept me turning the pages to the very last - Meg Gardiner

  • A taut, suspenseful debut very much rooted in reality: any one of us could come home to an empty house and want to find out the answers. With a twist that will knock your socks off, Torjussen is one to watch - Gillian McAllister

  • I practically inhaled this book. A clever and uncompromising thriller - Katerina Diamond

  • A page turner with a cracking ending - Jenny Blackhurst

Read More Read Less

Mary Torjussen

Mary Torjussen grew up in Stoke-on-Trent. There was no television in her family home so books have always been her escape - she spent hours reading and writing stories as a child. Mary has an MA in Creative Writing from Liverpool John Moores University, and worked as a teacher in Liverpool before becoming a full-time writer. She has two adult children and lives on the Wirral, where her debut novel, GONE WITHOUT A TRACE, is set.