Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

Presumed Dead: Carter Blake Book 5

Mason Cross

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Mason Cross, author of THE SAMARITAN, returns with his gripping new thriller - perfect for fans of Lee Child, David Baldacci and Mark Billingham.

'Mason Cross is a fast-paced, high octane thriller writer.' Simon Kernick

THEN

Fifteen years ago, an unidentified killer terrorised northern Georgia, killing hikers with two shots from a pistol, before disposing of the bodies along the remote trails and in the rivers in the vicinity of Blood Mountain.

The killer was never brought to justice.

NOW

Carter Blake has returned home for the first time in many years. The visit stirs old memories, including a girl from school who vanished without a trace.

Blake runs into the mother of the girl, who mentions a case she's come across in Georgia, where someone is convinced their relative is still alive, fifteen years on.

Adeline Connor was the Blood Mountain Killer's last suspected victim. She vanished without a trace.

So why is her brother so convinced she's still alive?

'One of the best new series characters since Jack Reacher' Lisa Gardner

Read More Read Less

Praise for Presumed Dead: Carter Blake Book 5

  • My kind of book. - Lee Child

  • One of the most interesting "loner" heroes to have arrived in recent years ...Told with pace and vigour by a writer who seems to have a natural aptitude for thrillers, it is not to be missed - Daily Mail

  • An American setting, universal themes, top-class writing, Scottish author - it's a recipe that makes a deadly impact in this impressively sharp debut. Action fans rejoice, there's a new name on the Scottish thriller squad. He plays fast, he plays dirty and, with this calibre of high-octane action, he'll definitely be taking prisoners - Daily Record

Read More Read Less

Mason Cross

Mason Cross was born in Glasgow in 1979. He studied English at the University of Stirling and currently works in the voluntary sector. He has written a number of short stories, including 'A Living', which was shortlisted for the Quick Reads 'Get Britain Reading' Award. He lives in Glasgow with his wife and three children.

Find out more at www.masoncross.net or follow him on Twitter @MasonCrossBooks

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay