Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books

Blood Cruise: A thrilling chiller from the new Stephen King

Mats Strandberg

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Thriller / suspense, Horror & ghost stories

On the Baltic Sea, no one can hear you scream. A summer thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and John Ajvide Linqvist.

'Terrifying and terrifyingly real, a must-read for fans of Stephen King and John Ajvide Lindqvist' - Elizabeth Hand, author of Generation Loss and Hard Light

Welcome aboard the Baltic Charisma.

Tonight, twelve hundred expectant passengers have joined the booze-cruise between Sweden and Finland. The creaking old ship travels this same route, back and forth, every day of the year.

But this trip is going to be different.

In the middle of the night the ferry is cut off from the outside world. There is nowhere to escape. There is no way to contact the mainland. And no one knows who to trust . . .

On the Baltic Sea, no one can hear you scream.

'I will never set foot on a cruise ship again!' - Asa Larsson, bestselling author of The Second Deadly Sin and Until thy Wrath Be Past

Read More Read Less

Praise for Blood Cruise: A thrilling chiller from the new Stephen King

  • Mats Strandberg knows how to write horror. I bite my nails. I laugh and I cry. And I will never set foot on a cruise ship again! - Asa Larsson, bestselling author of The Second Deadly Sin and Until thy Wrath Be Past

  • Mats Strandberg is a literary cult waiting to happen: Blood Cruise is terrifying and terrifying real, a must-read for fans of Stephen King and John Ajvide Lindqvist - Elizabeth Hand, author of Generation Loss and Hard Light

  • A rip-roaring, redraw horror thriller which zips along without pausing for breath . . . Grim, gripping and claustrophobic . . . Blood Cruise is a real blast of fetid air in vampire fiction, viscerally enjoyable, deftly plotted and throbbing with a real sense of mounting horror and urgency. It's a rousing, vibrant and fabulously bloodthirsty read, which reminds us why we're supposed to be scared of vampires rather than simply finding them mysteriously attractive and alluring - Starburst

  • If you are a horror fan than I strongly suggest you check this novel out. Things start slow, but when all Hell finally breaks loose, it does so with an unrestrained glee . . . A strong contender for my horror novel of the year. Tense, emotional, and at times downright nasty. I loved it - The Eloquent Page

  • Mats Strandberg writes sharp as a fang and like the safe hand of a captain he effectively navigates his bloody action - Politiken (Denmark s biggest newspaper)

  • Sweden has a new horror king - City magazine, Sweden

  • Mats Strandberg has an unbeatable skill in putting focus on Swedish everyday life and mixing it with classic horror. In Blood Cruise the Finnish ferry's sleepy everyday life became an inferno of blood - Dagens Nyheter (Sweden s biggest morning paper)

  • As original as it is eerie - Andreas Trojan, Borsenblatt (Germany)

Read More Read Less

Mats Strandberg

Mats Strandberg, an award-winning writer of adult, YA and children's fiction, was born in the small industrial town of Fagersta, in the northwest of Sweden; the place inspired Engelsfors, the setting for the internationally bestselling YA fantasy Engelfors Trilogy (with co-author Sara B. Elfgren). The Circle, Fire and The Key (UK: Cornerstone; US: Overlook Press), are published in 30 countries, and ABBA founder Benny Andersson has turned the first book, The Circle, into a hit movie.
Blood Cruise, his fourth solo novel, is a top ten bestseller across Europe; A film/television adaptation is currently in development.
His award-winning journalism won him Columnist of the Year for his regular columns for Aftonbladet, Sweden's biggest evening newspaper.

You can find Mats on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/matsstrandbergofficial and on Twitter at @matsstrandberg_

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay