Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

The King Of Thieves (Knights Templar Mysteries 26): A journey to medieval Paris amounts to danger

Michael Jecks

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery

Michael Jecks brings us the twenty-sixth Knights Templar mystery in The King of Thieves, a gripping medieval adventure in 14th-century France.

On a diplomatic mission in France, Sir Baldwin and Simon encounter more than they bargained for...

Baldwin and Simon uncover a deadly assassination plot in The King of Thieves, a gripping mystery in Michael Jecks' hugely popular medieval crime series. Perfect for fans of Paul Doherty and Susanna Gregory.

'Complicated, well-populated, written with cross-cutting gusto, and accompanied by scholarly extras' - Ellery Queen Magazine

1325: Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and his friend Simon Puttock are in France guarding King Edward's son on his perilous journey to meet the French king, Charles IV. But they are unaware that King Edward's wife Isabella is disaffected and plotting her revenge...

What first appears a simple diplomatic mission is fast becoming lethally dangerous. Meanwhile, two murders in Paris are causing alarm. Is there a connection between the killings and the shadowy 'King' of thieves? Simon and Baldwin know the future of the English crown is at risk. And in order to protect it they must put their own lives in jeopardy.

What readers are saying about The King of Thieves:

'Fast pace, intricate plot, well-drawn characters and good period feel make this a must for all fans of this genre'

'I cannot praise Michael Jecks' writing highly enough, his books always keep me guessing right to the end'

'Fantastic read - five stars'

Read More Read Less

Praise for The King Of Thieves (Knights Templar Mysteries 26): A journey to medieval Paris amounts to danger

  • Praise for Michael Jecks: 'Michael Jecks is the master of the medieval whodunnit

  • The most wickedly plotted medieval mystery novels - The Times

  • If you care for a well-researched visit to medieval England, don't pass this series - Historical Novels Review

Read More Read Less

Michael Jecks

Michael Jecks gave up a career in the computer industry to concentrate on writing and the study of medieval history, especially that of Devon and Cornwall. He lives with his family in northern Dartmoor.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay