Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton

My Sardinian Summer: A heart-warming story of a life-changing summer set against an irresistible Sardinian backdrop

Michael Uras

Write Review

Rated 0

Nostalgia: general

A laugh-out-loud, poignant and uplifting ode to the simple pleasure and small joys in life. Perfect for fans of Gail Honeyman, Rosanna Ley and Ruth Hogan.

"A lovely feel-good story" -Lisa, NetGalley reviewer

"I adored this book... a wonderful discovery!" -Breves litteraires blog

How do you find where you're going, if you've forgotten where you're from...


WHAT READERS THINK

"A wonderful read" -Abby, NetGalley reviewer

"An ode to the simple pleasure and small joys in life." -Breves litteraires blog

"A real treat!" -RTBF

"A book full of light, sunshine and joy." -Lapresse.ca

"The writing is soft, luminous, and full of hope." -Blogger

"A delightful novel that celebrates the reading experience." -Tele 7 Jours


Giacomo is stuck in a funk he can't shake - and a translation of Moby Dick he can't finish. When he's summoned home to Sardinia, to say a final goodbye to his dying grandmother, he's offered the perfect opportunity to escape.

On the noisy, sun-drenched island, Giacomo reconnects with long-lost friends and overbearing relatives, relives the childhood he once couldn't wait to leave behind, and rediscovers new joie-de-vivre within him. Never mind that he's making no progress on his translation. . .

When the time comes to leave once more, Giacomo wonders: has he fallen back in love with his home-island? Or has he been hiding from something which he needs the courage to return and confront?

But most importantly - is his grandma really as ill as she's claiming to be?

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay