Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion

The Lost Lives of Frances Langley

Michelle Adams

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A reunited couple search for a valuable treasure, a precious jewellery box, stolen from the Nazis and hidden away since World War II, in this powerfully emotional and romantic novel of rekindled love-perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Josie Silver, and Jill Santopolo.

Some things which feel truly lost, are really there all along, safely hidden, just waiting to be found...

France. Summer 1981: In a small village in southern France, a wilful English girl is falling in love. Frances Langley has fallen under Benoit's romantic spell, and their summer of love finds Frances willing to do almost anything for the handsome art collector, even hiding a precious artefact for him, stolen by the Nazis decades before.

England. Summer 2022: Frances's son, Harry, finds himself packing up the clutter and chaos of his late mother's home. Little does he know that his mother had sent a letter to Tabitha, the lost love of his life, begging the pair to find a priceless jewellery box, hidden in her cottage.

Harry quickly dismisses the search, but as an art historian, Tabitha cannot risk the chance to recover something so valuable that was long thought to be lost. And so they embark on a journey of discovery, but soon find themselves searching for much more than a missing piece of art...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Lost Lives of Frances Langley

  • Tantalizing, heartbreaking, and filled with beautifully imperfect characters, this novel will slowly draw you in and leave you with tears in your eyes and hope in your heart - Kristin Harmel, New York Times bestselling author of THE BOOK OF LOST NAMES and THE FOREST OF VANISHING STARS

Read More Read Less

Michelle Adams

Michelle Adams grew up in the UK and now lives in Cyprus, where she works as a part-time scientist. She read her first Stephen King novel at the tender age of nine, and has been addicted to suspense fiction ever since. MY SISTER is her first novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay