Your cart


Total AUD



  • Orbit
  • Orbit

The Stone Sky: The Broken Earth, Book 3, WINNER OF THE NEBULA AWARD 2018

N. K. Jemisin

Write Review

Rated 0

Broken Earth Trilogy, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Fantasy

The remarkable conclusion to the highly-acclaimed double-Hugo-Award-winning fantasy trilogy that began with The Fifth Season

An Amazon Best Book of the Year
Shortlisted for the Hugo Award for Best Novel 2018
Shortlisted for the Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2018 The incredible conclusion to the double Hugo award-winning trilogy that began with the The Fifth Season

The Moon will soon return. Whether this heralds the destruction of humankind or something worse will depend on two women.
Essun has inherited the phenomenal power of Alabaster Tenring. With it, she hopes to find her daughter Nassun and forge a world in which every outcast child can grow up safe.
For Nassun, her mother's mastery of the Obelisk Gate comes too late. She has seen the evil of the world, and accepted what her mother will not admit: that sometimes what is corrupt cannot be cleansed, only destroyed.

Praise for this trilogy:

'Amazing' Ann Leckie

'Breaks uncharted ground' Library Journal 'Beautiful' Nnedi Okorafor

'Astounding' NPR 'Brilliant' Washington Post The Broken Earth trilogy begins with The Fifth Season, continues in The Obelisk Gate and concludes with The Stone Sky - out now.

Read More Read Less

N. K. Jemisin

N. K. Jemisin is a Brooklyn-based author and the winner of two Hugo Awards for her novels The Fifth Season and The Obelisk Gate. She previously won the Locus Award for her first novel, The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, and her short fiction and novels have been nominated multiple times for Hugo, World Fantasy and Nebula awards, and shortlisted for the Crawford and the James Tiptree, Jr. Awards. She is a science fiction and fantasy reviewer for the New York Times, and you can find her online at