Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

The Jane Austen Society

Natalie Jenner

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Historical fiction

The Jane Austen Book Club meets The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
'A wonderful book, a wonderful read' Karen Joy Fowler, bestselling author of The Jane Austen Book Club

Only a few months after the end of the Second World War, a new battle is beginning in the little village of Chawton. Once the final home of Jane Austen, the Chawton estate is dwindling, and the last piece of Austen's heritage is at risk of being sold to the highest bidder...

Drawn together by their love of her novels, eight very different people - from a local farmer to a glamorous film star - must unite to attempt something remarkable. As new friendships form, and the griefs of the past begin to fade, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society, and to save the beloved novelist's home and legacy. But can her words change all their lives in return?

A heartbreaking and uplifting novel of hope, loss and love. Perfect for fans of Miss Austen by Gill Hornby and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Annie Barrows and Mary Ann Shaffer

'A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the power of books to unite and heal'
Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Jane Austen Society

  • Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society. A charming and memorable debut

  • An extremely impressive debut novel populated with fully-developed, nuanced characters that resonate

  • Sweet, smart escapism - People Magazine

  • I can't remember the last time I was so utterly charmed by a novel . . . A celebration of the human spirit and the power of stories

  • Joyous . . . Natalie Jenner casts a spell that will have you falling in love with each of her lovingly-drawn characters

  • A charming yet bittersweet tale about the power of literature - the beloved Jane Austen in particular - to heal and elevate the human spirit

  • An intensely moving and thought-provoking story...one of those marvellous novels that make you laugh out loud one minute, sob the next, and whoop with delight - Jane Austen's Regency World Magazine

  • Uplifting and warm, the characters and charming setting can't fail to bring a smile to your face - Woman

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Hearties Rank Jane Austen Romantic Leads

Right
Left
loading...

Hearties Rank Jane Austen Romantic Leads

Right
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay