Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Forbidden Brides of the Faceless Slaves in the Secret House of the Night of Dread Desire

Neil Gaiman, Shane Oakley

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Fantasy, Graphic novels

The striking graphic novel adaptation of a satirical tale from the mind of master storyteller Neil Gaiman.

FORBIDDEN BRIDES OF THE FACELESS SLAVES IN THE SECRET HOUSE OF THE NIGHT OF DREAD DESIRE, a satirical tale from the mind of Sunday Times bestselling writer Neil Gaiman, has been strikingly adapted for the first time by illustrator and comic book artist Shane Oakley. For fans of Alan Moore, Dave McKean and SANDMAN...

SOMEWHERE IN THE NIGHT, A RAVEN CAWS, AN AUTHOR'S PEN SCRATCHES AND THUNDER CLAPS.

The author wants to write serious non-fiction: stories about frail women in white nightgowns, mysterious bumps in the night and the undead rising to collect old debts. But he keeps getting interrupted by the everyday annoyances of talking ravens, duels to the death and his sinister butler.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Forbidden Brides of the Faceless Slaves in the Secret House of the Night of Dread Desire

  • A rich imagination...and an ability to tackle large themes - Philip Pullman on CORALINE

  • A quirky delight - Audrey Niffenegger on HOW TO TALK TO GIRLS AT PARTIES

  • Funny, scary and perverse by turns - Time Out on SMOKE AND MIRRORS

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay