Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Forbidden Brides of the Faceless Slaves in the Secret House of the Night of Dread Desire

Neil Gaiman, Shane Oakley

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Fantasy, Graphic novels

The striking graphic novel adaptation of a satirical tale from the mind of master storyteller Neil Gaiman.

FORBIDDEN BRIDES OF THE FACELESS SLAVES IN THE SECRET HOUSE OF THE NIGHT OF DREAD DESIRE, a satirical tale from the mind of Sunday Times bestselling writer Neil Gaiman, has been strikingly adapted for the first time by illustrator and comic book artist Shane Oakley. For fans of Alan Moore, Dave McKean and SANDMAN...

SOMEWHERE IN THE NIGHT, A RAVEN CAWS, AN AUTHOR'S PEN SCRATCHES AND THUNDER CLAPS.

The author wants to write serious non-fiction: stories about frail women in white nightgowns, mysterious bumps in the night and the undead rising to collect old debts. But he keeps getting interrupted by the everyday annoyances of talking ravens, duels to the death and his sinister butler.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Forbidden Brides of the Faceless Slaves in the Secret House of the Night of Dread Desire

  • A rich imagination...and an ability to tackle large themes - Philip Pullman on CORALINE

  • A quirky delight - Audrey Niffenegger on HOW TO TALK TO GIRLS AT PARTIES

  • Funny, scary and perverse by turns - Time Out on SMOKE AND MIRRORS

Read More Read Less

Neil Gaiman

Neil Gaiman is the author of over thirty acclaimed books and graphic novels for adults and children, including AMERICAN GODS, STARDUST, CORALINE and THE GRAVEYARD BOOK. His most recent novel for adults, THE OCEAN AT THE END OF THE LANE was highly acclaimed, appeared on the hardback and paperback Sunday Times bestseller lists and won several awards, including being voted Book of the Year in the National Book Awards 2013: 'Some books you read. Some books you enjoy. But some books just swallow you up, heart and soul' Joanne Harris.

The recipient of numerous literary honours, Neil Gaiman's work has been adapted for film, television and radio. He has written scripts for Doctor Who, worked with authors and illustrators including Terry Pratchett, Dave McKean and Chris Riddell, and THE SANDMAN is established as one of the classic graphic novels. As George R R Martin says: 'There's no one quite like Neil Gaiman.'

Originally from England, Neil Gaiman now lives in America.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay