Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Tinder Press

Just For Today: The party has to end sometime...

Nell Hudson

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Remember the days when it felt like you had nothing to lose? A debut that pulls you into a world of giddy hedonism and the bittersweet end of innocence, for readers of Dolly Alderton, Anna Hope and Naoise Dolan

The party has to end sometime

It all starts on New Year's Eve. A night that has to be a success, whatever the cost. For Joni and her friends, it'll be a party that promises all the high stakes and glamour of any other, but by sunrise they'll be dealing with something darker than the usual post-party comedown.

Not that they let this stand in their way. For this is their year to revel in all that the playground of London has to offer: sneaking into places they shouldn't, breaking every rule, falling in love with the wrong people. All the while avoiding one undeniable truth: it's not if the party ends, it's how.

JUST FOR TODAY is a bittersweet evocation of the end of innocence, and an exhilarating celebration of having nothing to lose - until suddenly, you do.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay