Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Mulholland Books
  • Mulholland Books

The Starter Wife: The darkest psychological thriller you'll read in 2019

Nina Laurin

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Gripping psychological suspense that asks if you can ever know what goes on between a husband and wife. For fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN, THE GIRL BEFORE and THE WIFE BETWEEN US.

A gripping new psychological thriller, for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN, THE GIRL BEFORE and THE WIFE BETWEEN US.

Claire Westcott tries to be the perfect wife to Byron but fears she will never measure up to his ex, Colleen. After all, it's hard to compete with the dead.

Colleen went missing eight years ago. Her body was never found but the police ruled it a suicide. So when Claire receives a phone call from a woman she believes is Colleen, it opens up a million terrifying questions.

Claire discovers the couple weren't as happy as they would have people believe. And now she's worried Byron hasn't been completely honest with her.

There are secrets in every marriage, but Claire is about to find out that sometimes those secrets are deadly.

What people are saying about THE STARTER WIFE

'Having read a lot of thrillers recently I've been eager to find one that's original enough to avoid me seeing the twist a mile off and getting bored. 'The Starter Wife' by Nina Laurin absolutely delivered'

'An unexpected twist turned everything I thought I knew upside down'

'Devious and dark, completely addictive and utterly twisted and believable!!'

'Wow - this was quite the page turner! I was on the edge of my seat as I sped through this book'

'Obsession and delusion make this a dark, dark gripping story that stays in your stomach when you turn the last page'

'OK this one got me. Read this in one straight go and WOW was I surprised by the twist!! A great read with a lot of surprises'

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Starter Wife: The darkest psychological thriller you'll read in 2019

  • Praise for Nina Laurin - -

  • Nina Laurin's psychological suspense thrill ride will have you ripping through its pages at warp speed - PopSugar

  • Every good thriller has a shocking plot twist. Girl Last Seen has many. Author Nina Laurin's eerie novel

  • will stay with you for days, months, even years to come - Hello Giggles

  • Psychological suspense doesn't come much grittier or more packed with satisfying twists and turns

  • A twisty, mind-bending thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat - USA Today

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay