Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Wicked Pleasures

Penny Vincenzi

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Historical fiction

Family secrets and wicked deceptions abound in this delicious novel from Sunday Times Number One bestselling author Penny Vincenzi.

All families have secrets. In Sunday Times bestseller Penny Vincenzi's WICKED PLEASURES lies a family secret that will tear it apart. 'Penny Vincenzi is the doyenne of the modern blockbuster' Glamour. Perfect for readers of Jilly Cooper, Elizabeth Buchan, Harriet Evan's THE BUTTERFLY SUMMER.

Sexy, glamorous and fun, WICKED PLEASURES is the story of a brother and two sisters who find out that they all have different fathers: none of them Alexander, Earl of Catherham, who was married to their mother for almost twenty years. It is the story of the power and the greed of the mega-rich, as the great family banking business upon which fortunes are won and lost comes to the brink of ruin, and family ties are tested to the utmost.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Wicked Pleasures

  • 'Penny is the doyenne of the modern blockbuster' - Glamour

  • 'Every Penny Vincenzi is a guaranteed bestseller' - Grazia

  • 'These pleasures may be wicked, but they won't make you fat' - The Times

  • 'Deliciously readable' - Mail on Sunday

  • Penny Vincenzi dazzlingly combines the old-fashioned virtues of gripping storytelling with the up-to-the-minute contemporary feel for emotional depth and insight into the lives of the characters. She is a supreme stylist and clever writer. Reading her is an addictive experience. - Elizabeth Buchan, author of Revenge of the Middle Aged Woman

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

A Question of Trust | Penny Vincenzi Reading

loading...

Penny Vincenzi introduces A PERFECT HERITAGE

loading...

Penny Vincenzi - The Decision

Right
Left
loading...

A Question of Trust | Penny Vincenzi Reading

loading...

Penny Vincenzi introduces A PERFECT HERITAGE

loading...

Penny Vincenzi - The Decision

Right

Penny Vincenzi

Penny Vincenzi began her career as a junior secretary for Vogue and Tatler. She later worked as Fashion and Beauty Editor on magazines such as Women s Own, before becoming a contributing editor for Cosmopolitan. She has written ten previous novels.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay