Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion

The Littlest Library: The most heartwarming, uplifting and romantic read for 2021

Poppy Alexander

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Adult & contemporary romance

A charming story of one woman's chance to change her life...thanks to a little red phone box. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Stephanie Butland and Ella Griffin.

'Friendship, community and a little bit of romance - what's not to love?' Mandy Baggot

'Books, bats and romance...a perfect escape. I loved spending time with the characters of Middlemas.' Liz Fenwick

'My first Poppy Alexander book but definitely not my last. What a lovely, engaging, perceptive story The Littlest Library is' Sue Moorcroft
'Five of the biggest stars for The Littlest Library. I thoroughly enjoyed spending some time with Jess and her phone box full of books.' Catherine Miller

'I loved everything about this book. It is filled with so much warmth, gentle humour and some very heart touching moments' Sue Fortin

It's only the beginning of her story...

Jess Metcalf is perfectly happy with her quiet, predictable life - it's just the way she likes it. But when her beloved grandmother passes away and she loses her job at the local library, her life is turned upside-down.

Packing up her grandmother's books, she moves to a tiny cottage in a charming country village. To her surprise, Jess finds herself the owner of an old red telephone box, too - and she soon turns it into the littlest library around!

It's not long before the books are borrowed and begin to work their magic - somehow, they seem to be bringing the villagers together once more...

Maybe it's finally time for Jess to follow her heart and find a place to call home?

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Littlest Library: The most heartwarming, uplifting and romantic read for 2021

  • Friendship, community and a little bit of romance - what's not to love? - MANDY BAGGOT

  • Books, bats and romance...a perfect escape. I loved spending time with the characters of Middlemas - LIZ FENWICK

  • Five of the biggest stars for The Littlest Library. I thoroughly enjoyed spending some time with Jess and her phone box full of books - CATHERINE MILLER

Read More Read Less

Poppy Alexander

Poppy Alexander wrote her first book when she was five. There was a long gap in her writing career while she was at school, and after studying classical music at university, she decided the world of music was better off without her and took up public relations, campaigning, political lobbying and a bit of journalism instead. She takes an anthropological interest in family, friends and life in her West Sussex village (think, The Archers crossed with Twin Peaks) where she lives with her husband, children and various other pets.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay