Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere

Happiness for Humans

P. Z. Reizin

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

HAPPINESS FOR HUMANS is a warm-hearted, joyful story about being just a little bit different, perfect for readers who loved THE ROSIE PROJECT and ELEANOR OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE.

'Loved this book. Funny, quirky, unexpected' Jojo Moyes
'Very clever and great fun' Kate Eberlen
'Bridget Jones' diary for the digital age' Daily Record

HAPPINESS FOR HUMANS is a joyful, romantic and very funny story, perfect for readers who loved THE ROSIE PROJECT and ELEANOR OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE.

Do you believe in soulmates?

Aiden does. So when his colleague, Jen, is dumped unceremoniously by her dreadful boyfriend, Aiden decides to take matters - and Jen's life - into his own hands.

Scouring the internet for a suitable partner for Jen, Aiden finds Tom. He'd be perfect for Jen apart from one minor detail: Tom lives in New York.

Luckily for Jen and Tom, Aiden's not just an interfering colleague. In fact, Aiden isn't exactly human - he's a very complicated artificial intelligence.

As Jen and Tom's romance grows, Aiden begins to take more and more risks to make sure that they can be together. But what will happen if they realise how they met...and that somebody else is pulling the strings?

'This is Jane Austen's EMMA for the digital age' - Keith Stuart, bestselling author of A BOY MADE OF BLOCKS

'So funny, clever and timely. I loved it' - Martha Kearney

'This clever novel will appeal to David Nicholls fans. It's witty and great fun' - Daily Mail

'This funny, madcap romp for the digital-age, featuring believably flawed characters (not all human), deserves to be a hit... like David Nicholls' ONE DAY or Graeme Simsion's THE ROSIE PROJECT, it should appeal to male and female readers.' - Sunday Times

'The most charming book I've read in ages' - Image magazine 'You'll love this quirky, brilliantly funny love story... If you use Siri, Alexa or Google Assistant, prepare to have your heart warmed - and be a little bit scared!' - FABULOUS magazine

'This screwball comedy is touching and hilarious' - SUNDAY MIRROR

'One of the most uplifting and romantic novels I've read in a long time' - Sarra Manning, RED magazine

'Funny and clever' - GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'HUMANS meets THE ROSIE PROJECT . . . A real smiler of a book - Nina Pottell, PRIMA

Read More Read Less

Praise for Happiness for Humans

  • So funny, clever and timely. I loved it.

  • Very clever and great fun

  • It's refreshing to read such a positive, funny and warm story about the potential of artificial intelligence. These computer programs don't want to destroy humanity, they want to watch soppy films and help people fall in love. This is Jane Austen's Emma for the digital era.

  • You'll love this quirky, brilliantly funny love story... If you use Siri, Alexa or Google Assistant, prepare to have your heart warmed - and be a little bit scared! - Fabulous

  • A smart, warm fiction and the ultimate curl-up read... the most charming book I've read in ages - Image

  • A sweet romantic comedy that asks what it really means to be happy (and also takes a gentle look at the scary idea of technology taking over our lives) - Stylist

  • Bridget Jones' diary for the digital age - Daily Record

  • This screwball comedy is touching and hilarious - Sunday Mirror

Read More Read Less

P. Z. Reizin

P.Z. Reizin worked as a journalist and producer in newspapers, radio and television before turning to writing. He has been involved in several Internet startup ventures, none of which went on to trouble Google, Twitter or Facebook. He is married with a daughter and lives in London.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay