Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Aster
  • Aster

To Love and Let Go

Rachel Brathen

Write Review

Rated 0

Memoirs

From the New York Times bestselling author of Yoga Girl and "international force in the world of yoga" (Allure), a moving and inspirational memoir on how to cope with tragedy, adversity, and change through yoga.

To love and let go, love and let go, love and let go...it's the single most important thing we can learn in this lifetime.

While on her way to a yoga retreat in the Caribbean, Rachel Brathen collapsed in the airport and was rushed to the hospital for an emergency appendectomy. When she opened her eyes following the surgery, her boyfriend was at her bedside weeping and she immediately knew something terrible had happened. She soon discovered that at the same time as her collapse, her best friend was killed in a car crash.

Over the next two years, which should have been the happiest time of her life with her engagement and growing career, Rachel experienced trial after trial. From the overwhelming loss of her best friend, to the illness and death of her grandmother, and a shocking suicide attempt by her mother, Rachel found herself in a deep depression. When she discovered she was pregnant, Rachel decided to use her pregnancy as a time to heal and an opportunity to be reborn herself.

Now, in this evocative and remarkable memoir, Rachel shares the tools she used to cope with and overcome her depression. She invites you to share in her eye-opening epiphanies and realisations about life and death, love and fear, what it means to be a mother and a daughter, and the restorative power of yoga.

Perfect for fans of Gabrielle Bernstein and Glennon Doyle, this unforgettable memoir will move and enlighten you.
Praise for Yoga Girl

"Take the time to clear your mind and mellow out with Rachel Brathen's endearing and inspiring memoir of a misspent youth, rebirth on the mat, and epic adventures in the Costa Rican jungle. Along the way you'll find . . . yoga routines and healthy recipes."
-Bustle

"The book was like a perfect yoga class-it left me inspired, relaxed and at the same time gave me tons of ideas."
-Elephant Journal

"An international force in the world of yoga."
-Allure

Read More Read Less

Readers also viewed

Left
Right
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay